The 48 Hour Novella Challenge

So, I’ve decided to challenge myself in my writing. It’s been a really long time since I’ve finished a piece of my own fiction writing, and, since my last year at university is moving in on me, I figured it was high time to.

So, of course, I didn’t challenge myself to write something short. No. I decided I would write as much as I could (novella, about 17,500 – 40,000 words), in as little of time as I could. I had to talk myself out of 24 hours, because there is little I can do in that short amount of time. 48 seemed plausible, but also challenging.

wpid-IMG_20130822_194026.jpg
I’ve my pen and notebook ready. Typing will come later, since I like to hand write my first drafts.

 

To make this easier, I’m taking one of the plots I’ve stashed away and working with that. It’s not new material, but I’ve written, at most, only 500 words on it.

So, mes chers, wish me luck! And I see you in about 48 hours.

Leave a Reply

