I’m Back!!!

 

A great view of Berlin looking East, taken from my hospital floor (yep, you read that right. Hospital).
A great view of Berlin looking East, taken from my hospital floor (yep, you read that right. Hospital).

OK. I’ve been back from central Europe for almost three weeks now. It’s funny, but looking back, it seemed like the trip went by so fast, but while I was in Europe, it felt like a lifetime. I could live with a lifetime of travel.

Well, maybe not a lifetime, because I love Wisconsin, but if I could travel with friends every so often, I’d be happy.

So, you’re probably wondering about that photo? At the very beginning of my trip I was in a Berlin hospital for three days. I had been sick on the plain (I’ll spare you those details, since it was probably the flu), and the flight attendants put me on an ambulance, where they took my blood pressure and heart rate, and noticed that it was irregular (I already have an irregular heart beat, so I think that put them on gaurd). Off the the hospital I went, and ended up staying there for 3 days while they tried to get my potassium and iron levels to normal. I missed out on some things those first few days, but I made sure I got to see the Jewish Museum in Berlin — what I had been looking forward the most in that country.

The Jewish Museum Berlin is an amazing building, and has a great, touching exhibit. One of my favorite museums we visited on the trip.
The Jewish Museum Berlin is an amazing building, and has a great, touching exhibit. One of my favorite museums we visited on the trip.

I’ll be posting some photos from my trip soon! I promise!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

